Act giving ceremony of the XXVII Call of Prizes J. García Siñeriz (2021-2023)

Next day, February 14, 2024, at 1:00 p.m., the award ceremony for the J. García Siñeriz Geophysics Awards at its XXVII will be held in the Cloister of the School of Mines and Energy (Ríos Rosas, 21 28003 Madrid). announcement. The Magfco Rector. from the Polytechnic University of Madrid, Mr. Guillermo Cisneros Pérez, will present the awards.

You can download your invitation here.

In this event, a plaque of recognition will be presented to Ms. María Fernanda Bastarreche de Castro, retired official from the Polytechnic University of Madrid and member of the Foundation’s Secretariat since its constitution.

On the occasion of the recent death of Dr. Manuel Catalán Morollón, Head of the Geophysics Section of the Royal Navy Observatory, President of the Geomagnetism and Aeronomy Section of the Spanish Commission of Geodesy and Geophysics and member of the Scientific Commission of this Foundation, a plaque in recognition of his teaching and research work will be presented to his widow, Ms. Ana María de la Puente Mora-Figueroa.